St Joseph Engineering College Vamanjoor, Mangaluru

Affiliated to VTU-Belgaum & Recognized by AICTE
NBA-Accredited: B.E. (CSE, ECE, EEE, & ME)

MBA: Inauguration of Activities of GENESIS for 2017-2018

Sep 27, 2017 @ 2:30 PM

The inaugural ceremony of Genesis, the students’ association of Department of Business Administration - SJEC for the academic year 2017-18 was held on 27th September 2017 at 2:30 pm in Bishop Aloysius Paul Conference Hall. The function was graced by Mrs. Aruna P. Kamath, Principal, SDM College of Business Management, Mangaluru, as the Chief Guest. Rev. Fr. Wilfred Prakash D’Souza, Director - SJEC presided over the function; Dr Joseph Gonsalvis, Principal - SJEC was the Guest of Honour. Dr Prakash Pinto, Dean, Department of Business Administration, SJEC, Ms Babitha Rohit, Faculty Coordinator of Genesis and Mr Bhanu Prakash, Student Coordinator of Genesis, were also present on the dais. The invocation to the Divine was led by the MBA Choir. The gathering was welcomed by Ms Vanessa Nazareth of II year MBA.

The dignitaries officially inaugurated “Genesis 2017” with the lighting of the lamp. Mrs Aruna P. Kamath addressed the gathering. She emphasized the importance of skill upgradation in enhancing one’s career prospects. Extracurricular activities can empower students to make their own decisions and help them gain vital experience and skills to lead them on the path to their future. She also highlighted that combining positive action with positive thinking will result in success and help the students gain confidence to face the challenges that come their way. Rev. Fr. Wilfred Prakash D’Souza made his presidential remarks about utilizing the opportunities available to the students and focusing on improving themselves. Dr. Joseph Gonsalvis addressed the gathering by stressing on the importance of effective communication skills that MBA students as future managers must possess. He also advised the students to improve their soft skills and communication. Dr Joseph Gonsalvis handed over the memento to Mrs. Aruna P. Kamath as a token of gratitude. Mr Rahul Amin of II year MBA proposed the vote of thanks.. Ms Likitha G. of II year MBA was the master of the ceremony of the event.

College News